Sound Reporting 101

I wish I’d planned my sound recording a little better. Having zero speech accompaniment makes for a somewhat dull and very limited audio recording. However, in saying this, in an attempt to work with only what i’ve previously recorded, I came across numerous difficulties in sound production. As all of my previous recordings incorporated background AND foreground sound, it was difficult to mesh these together to create an audio recording that didn’t sound too cluttered and… well… noisy.

In conveying only the sounds of a kitchen, it’s impossible to tell very much about the character of the chef, without image/speech accompaniments. Although I did manage to play around with volume and the meshing together of numerous clips I believe this exercise could’ve been improved quite significantly with an improvement in audio recordings.

Leave a Reply

